Our Team

The BioMed Research Team works in collaboration with an extensive network of investigators specializing in fields such as, but not limited to; Infectiology, Pulmonology, Dermatology, Neurology, Internal Medicine, and more

Investigators

Dr. Aliuska Alvarez

Neurologist

Dr. Alvarez has over 20 years of experience as a physician. Board Certified in Psychiatry and Neurology. She completed the Neurology residence at the Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery in Havana, Cuba. Dr. Alvarez completed her internship and residency in University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico. Dr. Alvarez has extensive research experience since 2003.

 

Email:

aalvarez@biomedresearchinst.com

Dr. Raul R. Valor

 Internal Medicine 

Dr. Raul R. Valor specializes in pulmonary diseases, he completed his medical training at Universidad Central del Este Medical School, Dominican Republic. He completed the Internship and Residency in Internal Medicine in Conemaugh Hospital/Temple University, Philadelphia, PA. Dr. Valor completed the Pulmonary and Critical care fellowship at Yale New Haven Hospital, Watebury Hospital, St. Mary Hospital, Connecticut. Dr. Valor is a lecturer for Pfizer Pharmaceuticals, GlaxoSmithKline and Merck.

 

Email:

rvalor@biomedresearchinst.com

Dr. Robert J. Hernandez, 

Infectious Diseases

Dr. Hernandez has over 10 years of experience as a physician. He completed the Internal Medicine program and Infectious Disease Fellowship at Englewood Hospital and Medical Center / Mount Sinai, New York City, NY. He has Fellowship Training Experiences in the following therapeutic Areas: Liver, Heart and Kidney Transplant, Burn Unit, Neurosurgical Trauma, Post CABG Infections, Post Pacemaker Implantation Infections, Hematology/Oncology Related Infections, Stem Cell Transplant, Gyn Oncology and Post-Partum Related Infections, HIV/AIDS Outpatient and Inpatient Care.

 

Email:

rhernandez@biomedresearchinst.com

Our Staff

Ileana B. Puentes

Finance Director and Co-Founder

Email:

ipuentes@biomedresearchinst.com

Manny A. Garcia

Busniness Development Director

Email:

mgarcia@biomedresearchins.com

Ileana Hernandez

<< New text box >>

Melanie J. Perez

Regulatory Administrator 

Email:

mperez@biomedresearchinst.com

Efren Mendez

Study Coordinator 

Email:

emendez@biomedresearchinst.com

Zaida Martinez

Study Coordinator 

Email:

zmartinez@biomedresearchinst.com

BioMed Research Institute
701 NW 57th Ave 220
Miami, Florida 33126
Phone: 305 267-4123 305 267-4123
Fax:
E-mail Address:

Business Hours

Monday - Friday08:30 AM - 05:00 PM

Print Print | Sitemap
© BioMed Research Institute